The official organizer of the Householder Symposia is the Householder Committee.

The current committee members are:

  • Jim Demmel, University of California at Berkeley, USA
  • Alan Edelman, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  • Heike Fassbender, Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany
  • Ilse Ipsen (chair), North Carolina State University, USA
  • Volker Mehrmann, Technical University of Berlin
  • Jim Nagy, Emory University, USA
  • Yousef Saad, University of Minnesota, USA
  • Valeria Simoncini, University of Bologna, Italy
  • Zdenek Strakos, Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic
  • Andy Wathen, Oxford University, UK

The local organizers are:

  • Pierre-Antoine Absil, Université catholique de Louvain
  • Karl Meerbergen, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
  • Annick Sartenaer, Université de Namur
  • Marc Van Barel, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
  • Paul Van Dooren (chair), Université catholique de Louvain
  • Sabine Van Huffel, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Questions and comments concerning the local arrangements may be sent to

Questions and comments concerning the scientific program may be sent to


      For additional information, please contact us