Journée linguistique 2019

The annual Linguists’ Day of the LSB (Linguistic Society of Belgium) will be organized this year on Thursday 13 June at KU Leuven, Brussels Campus (Stormstraat 2, 1000 Brussels).

Abstracts are invited for 20 minute talks (plus 10 min. discussion) on any linguistic topic. Abstracts can be in one of the three national languages (Dutch, French, German), or in English. They should be anonymous, no longer than 500 words at most (without references), and indicate subject, objectives, data, method, and results.

Abstracts can be submitted until Wednesday 1 May 2019 at midnight to:

You will receive notification of acceptance by 1 June 2019.

Attendance is free of charge. If you want to give a lecture you must be a member of the LSB. This means that you have to be registered on the website and have paid your contribution.

PhD students can compete for the Best Paper Presentation Award. If you wish to take part, please mention this in your abstract.

Important dates:
– 1 May 2019: abstract submission deadline
– 1 June 2018: notification of acceptance
– 13 June 2019: Linguists’ Day

Meaghan Blanchard
Lieven Buysse
Anna Kisiel
Dany Jaspers
Isabelle Peeters
Guido Vanden Wyngaerd

Scientific committee:
Timothy Colleman (UGent), Bert Cornillie (KU Leuven), Walter Daelemans (UAntwerpen), Philippe De Brabanter (ULB), Sabine De Knop (USL), Gert De Sutter (UGent), Patrick Dendale (UAntwerpen), Thomas François (UCLouvain), Alex Housen (VUB), Marie-Aude Lefer (UCLouvain), Nicolas Mazziotta (ULiège), Tanja Mortelmans (UAntwerpen), Julien Perrez (ULiège), Benedikt Szmrecsanyi (KU Leuven), Martina Temmerman (VUB), An Van linden (ULiège), Guido Vanden Wyngaerd (KU Leuven), Gudrun Vanderbauwhede (UMons)