<- Archives UCL - Programme d'études ->


Six majors and seven minors are offered in the following domains : Applied Chemistry and Physics, Construction, Electricity, Computing Science, Applied Mathematics, Mechanics and Biomedical Engineering (only offered as a minor). The choice of the major and the minor is made at the end of the Ist quadrimester of the 2nd year of the bachelor's programme. This major/minor system enables the student who so wishes to get a basic grounding in two specialities and thus optimise his preparation for a master's situated somewhere in between his current specialisations (eg. in the domain of Nanotechnologies which are situated between Applied Chemistry and Physics and Electricity). The student may also choose a minor organised outside the FSA or a coherent ensemble of options.
| 10/04/2007 |