Linguists’ day 2018

The annual Linguists’ Day of the LSB (Linguistic Society of Belgium) will be organized this year on Friday 25 May 2018 at the Faculté de Philosophie et Lettres of the Université de Liège.

Schedule of the Linguists’ day | Book of abstracts

Lectures (20’ presentation + 10’ discussion) can deal with any linguistic topic and can be given in one of the three national languages (Dutch, French, German) or in English. Abstracts (max. 500 words, without references) should clearly indicate the subject, the objectives, the used data and method and the (provisional) results. All abstracts can be submitted until 21 April 2018 to Before 1 May 2018 you will be informed about acceptance of your abstract.

Attendance is free of charge (this holds for members and non-members), but online registration is required before May 18, 2018. You can book your lunch for € 10 (cash, to pay on arrival).
If you want to give a lecture you must be a member of the LSB. This means that you have to be registered on the website and have paid your contribution – € 40 if you wish to obtain the latest volume of the Belgian Journal of Linguistics for 2018, € 20 without.

All activities (lectures and lunch) will take place in the central building (A1) of the City Centre Campus of the University of Liège, located Place du 20 août, 4000 Liège. It is at a walking distance from Liège-Palais train station.
TEC operates regular services from Liège-Guillemins train station to the city centre. Get off at the “Opéra” stop and follow Place de la République française and Rue de l’Université, which lead to Place du 20 août. Note that you can charge your MOBIB-card to pay your bus fares.

Important dates:
· 21 April 2018: deadline submission abstracts
· 1 May 2018: notification of acceptance
· 18 May 2018: deadline registration lunch
· 25 May 2018: Linguists’ Day

Marie Steffens
Julien Perrez
Laurent Rasier
Lot Brems
An Van linden

Scientific committee
Miriam Bouzouita (UGent), Timothy Colleman (UGent), Bert Cornillie (KU Leuven), Walter Daelemans (UAntwerpen), Philippe De Brabanter (ULB), Sabine De Knop (USL), Gert De Sutter (UGent), Patrick Dendale (UAntwerpen), Thomas François (UCLouvain), Alex Housen (VUB), Marie-Aude Lefer (UCLouvain), Nicolas Mazziotta (ULiège), Fanny Meunier (UCLouvain), Tanja Mortelmans (UAntwerpen), Julien Perrez (ULiège), Benedikt Szmrecsanyi (KU Leuven), Martina Temmerman (VUB), Johan van der Auwera (UAntwerpen), An Van linden (ULiège), Guido Vanden Wyngaerd (KU Leuven), Gudrun Vanderbauwhede (UMons)